Zodiac Sign Bookmarks: VIRGO!

Here it is! My first feature about bookmarks :). Before I begin, I would like to say sorry for the quality of the photo, for as poor as I am, I only have a webcam to work on with. Anyway, this is about my collection of bookmarks and not on my photo-taking skills or something, heh, though if I have a decent digital camera I will make sure I’ll do something about it (donations anyone? *pretty please*). I REALLY dream of taking pictures of just everything :D

So back to the main topic. Tenterenen!

This first batch of bookmarks is all about your zodiac sign, or rather my zodiac sign – Virgo. What I really like about these bookmarks is the “Zodiac Sign Personality” written on it. And a few lucky colors and stones as well :D I’m a big sucker for personality tests, so it’s no wonder why I’m drawn to these bookmarks.

This is my first Virgo bookmark. As you can see, it’s pretty old, with the creases and all. Unfortunately, the string (as I call it) was misplaced, and therefore I took the initiative of replacing it with a yarn. It’s pretty ugly I know (ha!), but of all the zodiac bookmarks, this is my favorite :) Its color blue is soothing in the eyes, and I really like the font :D…

I couldn’t remember if this is the second one, but again my “crease indicator” tells me it is (though it’s no guarantee :D). What I like about this bookmark is its moon pendant, it’s quite cute really.

I’m trying to like the color brown, as it is my lucky color as well ( like it! like it!),but the color of this bookmark is way too much for me. This just reminds me of mud, and to further certify, Virgo people are said to be earthy :D

I have this Virgo bookmark with a really cute pendant – a woman looking sideways (Is that the right term? Just look at the position of Jose Rizal in a Philippine Peso coin and you’ll know what I’m saying about :D). Unfortunately, I cannot find it in my collection, and I’m too excited to make this post to search for it :D The color’s orange, more like melted gold, and although I’m not that fond of the color, I really like using it. I remember the pendant being heavy, as if it’s really worth something, haha!

Anyway, it’s weird that I like the brown color of the bookmark above than that of the earlier. Isn’t it more earthy? Haha, and woody at the same time. maybe the green dress combined just remind me of trees :) Trees that give you shade especially from the summer heat. With a gentle breeze to boost… it’s that lazy summer feeling again :)

Leave a comment